Trending News

SLC announces 16 member ODI squad

(UDHAYAM, COLOMBO) – The Sri Lanka Cricket has announced the 16 member One Day International squad to take on South Africa from today (28th Sturday).

The 5 match ODI series will get underway in Port Elizabeth from today.

SLC issuing a statement said opener Upul Tharanga will lead the team during the limited over leg of the tour in place of injured Angelo Mathews.

National Selection Committee, led by Chairman Sanath Jayasuriya has named five batsmen along with skipper Tharanga.

Dinesh Chandimal, Dhananjaya Silva, Niroshan Dickwella, Sandun Weerakkody, Kusal Mendis will be vested with the batting duties in tricky South African conditions.

Three all-rounders in Asela Gunarathne, Chathuranga de Silva and Sachith Pathirana have been named while experienced Nuwan Kulasekara will lead the pace attack.

Lahiru Kumara, Suranga Lakmal, Jeffery Vandersay, Lakshan Sandakan, Lahiru Madushanka, and new comer Vikum Sanjaya have also been named in the squad as bowlers.

Upul Tharanga – Captain

Dinesh Chandimal

Dhananjaya Silva

Niroshan Dickwella

Sandun Weerakkody

Kusal Mendis

Asela Gunarathne

Chathuranga de Silva

Sachith Pathirana

Jeffery Vandersay

Lakshan Sandakan

Lahiru Madushanka

Nuwan Kulasekara

Lahiru Kumara

Suranga Lakmal

Vikum Sanjaya

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

To Top