Trending News

Inaugural session of the 4th Youth Parliament today

The inaugural session of the fourth youth Parliament will be conducted at the parliamentary chamber of the National Youth Council in Maharagama today (24th Wednesday).

Prime Minister Ranil Wickremesinghe will preside over this morning’s youth parliamentary session.

The Youth Parliament is aimed at getting the Sri Lankan youth fraternity involved in active politics.

Representatives for the Youth Parliament were selected during a recent electoral elections held island-wide.

The Youth Parliamentary election was held across 334 Divisional Secretariat Divisions.

657 candidates representing 12,938 registered youth clubs contested the election and 196 representatives were elected.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

To Top