Trending News

Dilshan and Perera to play in second edition of PSL

The franchises of the Pakistan Super League (PSL) on Monday replaced some of their foreign picks at the replacement draft held at the National Cricket Academy (NCA) at Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore.

Accordingly, Sri Lankan cricketers Tillakaratne Dilshan and Thisara Perera have been picked as replacements.

Lahore Qalandars picked England’s Jason Roy in place of West Indian Dwayne Bravo, Australian Chris Green came in place of Australian Shaun Tait, and New Zealand’ James Franklin was picked in place of New Zealand’s Anton Devcich.

Peshawar Zalmi opted to pick West Indian Marlon Samuels, who replaced England’s Alex Hales, West Indian Andre Fletcher replaced Afghanistan’s Mohammad Shahzad and Sri Lankan Tillakaratne Dilshan replaced Bangladesh’s Shakib-Al-Hasan.

Quetta Gladiators opted to replace West Indian Carlos Brathwite by bringing in England’s Moeen Ali, New Zealand’s Nathan McCullum replaced England’s David Willey, Sri Lankan Thisara Perera replaced West Indian Rovman Powell, and South African Rilee Rossouw replaced Afghanistan’s Mohammad Nabi.

The PSL will be held at Dubai and Sharjah from February 9 to March 7. The final is scheduled to be held at Lahore.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

To Top